I am who I am!

I have always been one of those people who has jumped to conclusions, gotten upset fairly easy, and who speaks more than I prefer to listen. I am a very individualistic person and do not like to be told what to do or how to think. Growing up I was not like my siblings, I was my own person and along with that came my attitude.

All through high school I had difficulties with my tone and how I spoke to my elders and/or my teachers. This is something I will most likely always be battling, but less and less as I get older and learn more and more about myself.

It wasn’t until my Junior year in high school that my outlook on life and my attitude took a drastic change for the good. I met the love of my life.

Year 1

Stephen and I have been together for just short of 6 years (and counting). He is the kind of man that is gentle, kind, soft spoken, a great listener, and just full of life. We are complete opposites! I think this is why we work so well together and love each other so much. We equal each other out. I am fast paced and loud spoken, he is neutral and soft spoken. We fit perfect, one of pushing the other as well as one of us slowing the other down.

When Stephen came into my life I was a young teenager who was independent and wanted nothing but to do what she wanted without anybody asking questions. Since then he has taught me to slow down in life and enjoy each and every day for what it is. I would have to say, Stephen has helped me mature and grow into the young adult I am today and I don’t think I will ever be able to show him the gratitude that I have and the love that I feel for him and everything he has brought to my life.

Love-Quotes-If-I-Could-Give-You-One-Thing-in-Life-...

Share your story below, or comment on my story 🙂

Leave a Reply

